2015 Goal check in…

I made a list of goals for the year here, and figured I would follow up…

Aaron had been out of town pretty much the last week and a half, which gave me a ton of time and motivation to get some projects done. I got all the emissions/title transfer/plates done on his car. (Dumb, I know, but when you have to go a couple of different places, it’s a bit of a project.) I stripped and sealed all the tile in our master bathroom, and even managed to get most of the nasty stains out that we inherited. I also put some elbow grease into the original stone fireplace, and got it all cleaned up. Who knew the entire top layer of rock next to the mantle was raw quartz?! Also, the stone it’s built from is moss rock, not the grey field stone I thought it was. And 30 years of soot is DISGUSTING! Anyhow, I think it looks pretty nice. I also repaired our linen cabinet, which got pretty banged up in the move. The locking mechanism on the door was pretty bent and mangled, but now it seems to be working fine. I’ve also been doing a ton of little tiny repairs around here… changing a shower head, fixing the way a painting was suspended… dumb stuff like that. At least I feel like I have gotten a few things accomplished.

I’ve been getting on the treadmill just about every day… at least 4 times a week, anyway. Mostly walking, because I did something crazy to my calf muscle and it’s still a little grumpy, but I’ve been trying to get to and keep a target heart rate (not too high or low) for 20-30 minutes. I haven’t lost weight, but I’ve lost a couple of inches off my waist, and more importantly, I feel better. I wouldn’t complain if the scale started to reflect it. Sleeping is still tricky for me, but I’m trying.

I took Audrey skiing for the first time last weekend, and we’re headed out again Sunday. She LOVES it. And frankly, so do I. Maybe I’ve found my new sport?

I’m not making art as much as I would like, but not giving up on it either. It’s hard to pick it up when you reach the end of the day so tired!

Keep on keeping on…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “2015 Goal check in…

  1. Sleeping is the same for me 😛
    ______________________________________________________________________
    Hi 🙂
    Please check out my blog http://unsmileys.wordpress.com/ & facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/One-and-the-same/657216377728715?fref=ts if you want 🙂 You can also join me on bloglovin.Thank you so much.It means a lot. And you have a really nice blog 🙂 Best wishes
    Happy blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

