zen

And so, it seems, we have a plan. Mostly. It’s a little fuzzy still. But I’m doing much better armed with this knowledge, and also with the knowledge that in the end the craziness of the last couple of weeks mostly involves good things. I am coming to terms with the fact that we will be in this town for another year or two, and I am slowly finding ways to get our little house finished up so we can sell it. I am coming to terms with the fact that my job will likely be eliminated in a few months. I am trying to see it as the good thing which he so very much believes it is. At least, when it’s all said and done, I will no longer have to go to work feeling as though I and my students are set up for failure. Mostly, though, I’m just exhausted lately. There have been jokes around our house about that, but I think basically I have just reached a point where my body is so stressed it just has begun to shut down. Hopefully this will only last a few months. In short, it’s busy around here. I’m overwhelmed. I am trying to approach it with an open mind, a closed heart, and some much needed boundaries. Life reboot, take three.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

